Wk 8 – Art Activity- Finger painting

For this art activity, I found it a very relaxing experience. I was working on this while watching a reality show late at night. The colors that I chose to use were red, yellow and white. I figured I could mix in multiple color with just these three. And I tend to gravitate toward warmer colors. I initially was going for a “firework” look and ending painting more flowers and dots all over. For some of the parts of the painting, I even squeezed a bit of each color, without mixing, and applied the dots that way.

IMG_0907

 

Overall it was a soothing process, especially not having to worry about any perfect circles or fine straight line. I liked how all the colors blended very well with each other.It did remind me of some photography or paints of nature or a bouquet of flowers. It also give a nice sense of spring or summer.

IMG_0906

 

Leave a comment