Wk 9 -Art Activity- Graffiti

Graffiti has definitely been one of those topics that can be controversial. Even to this day graffiti, also referred to as vandalism, has been looked down upon and has been describe as criminal. I do live in a city were street art is present and have been to LA several of times, to see how much these works have influenced society.

As for the art activity itself, I found it exciting in that we were able to part take in something that we probably never really thought of doing.I was a little bit harder that it was. I felt that I was trying not to make a mess or trying to stay within the lines. It was definitely fun! It allowed me to express myself, literally to the “world” or in a bigger picture. If I could do this activity again, I would love to go somewhere outside. I wish I had more time to make my way down to Venice Beach!

IMG_0930

One thought on “Wk 9 -Art Activity- Graffiti

Leave a comment