Week 15 – Design Thinking applied to Life-

  1. The thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life
    • At this very moment, I still have a few year left at CSULB. I am interning at a dental office during the weekdays, while also working at a makeup store on the weekends. In the next few years I hope to earn my Biology Degree and apply to dental school. Ideally, it would be amazing to go to dental school in California so I can still be “home”.
      • Year 1: Continue my internship and receive my X-ray license in order to do dental assisting.
      • Year 2: Find a clinic to volunteer at.
      • Year 3: Apply for dental school.
      • Year 4: Work towards becoming a dentist.
  2. The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow
    • If my dream of becoming a dentist disappeared tomorrow I would pursue hygiene or simply becoming a Registered Dental Assistant.
      • Year 1: Take additional courses to build my knowledge of dentistry
      • Year 2: Apply to Hygiene School
      • Year 3: Work clinically
      • Year 4: Find an office to work at
  3. The thing you would do if you were financially secure, and no one would ever laugh, go ahead, what would it be?
    • If I was financially secure, I would turn to cosmetology. I have always loved makeup and the aesthetics and originality behind it. Not only that but travel the world.
      • Year 1: Learn different techniques and build my makeup kit.
      • Year 2: Travel the world, and take note of the the type of makeup that follows the culture
      • Year 3: Freelance
      • Year 4: Travel and then settle down.

 

IMG_1152

 

 

Leave a Reply

